8600 Old Georgetown Road | Bethesda, MD 20814

Recognizing Donors

Maintaining excellence in health care is possible because of the vital support of our donors. We are grateful to all who have contributed to the advancement of our mission.

To see how contributions have benefited the community, please read our most recent Report to Donors. Archived reports are also available.

Commitment to Excellence | Each year, Suburban Hospital hosts the Chairmen's Celebration event to honor individuals and groups who have shown a special commitment to the hospital and the community. A highlight of the evening is the annual Commitment to Excellence Award. We are pleased to recognize the following recipients:

2013     John M. McMahon  
2012     Brian Gragnolati  
2011     Dr. and Mrs. Donald S. Orkand 2002     Suburban Hospital Nursing Staff
2010     Jim Coleman   .2001     Donors to the Campaign for a Healthier Community
2009     Tom Natelli      2000     J. Patrick Caulfield, M.D
2008     The Honorable Ann S. Harrington    1999     R. Michael McCullough
2007     Sidney J. Malawer Foundation 1998     Dorothy Shapiro
2006     Suburban Hospital Auxiliary 1997     Susan Hench Bowis

2005     Martin Kamerow

1996     Joseph H. Riley
2004     Douglas C. Eby 1994     Stephen N. Jones, M.D.
2003     Bender Foundation 1993     J. W. Marriott