8600 Old Georgetown Road | Bethesda, MD 20814

About the Foundation

Suburban Hospital Foundation is a not-for-profit tax exempt organization, created in 1996. The Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees who receive no payment for their service. Trustees engage in fund raising and community service activities that support Suburban Hospital.

The Foundation is tax-exempt under the IRS code as an organization described in section 501(c)(3). The federal tax-exempt number is 52-2019696.

Foundation Staff

The Suburban Hospital Foundation staff is here to assist you. Please use the contact information below.

June M. Falb

Vice President of Development



Cindy L. Merz
Director, Development & Marketing

Stacey Goldsamt

Director, Major Gifts & Planned Giving



Kelly Sauter

Manager, Development Programs



Terri Kerner

Coordinator, Donor Relations & Information



Rea Hacker

Program Coordinator, Development & Special Events



Suburban Hospital Foundation Board of Trustees


David Ruben, Chairman, Merrill Lynch

Scott Frankel, Chair of Governance Committee, CB Richard Ellis Group Inc.
Ronnie Lapinsky Sax, Chair of Planned Giving Committee, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney

Linda Courie, Co-Chair, Women's Philanthropy, TD Bank

Lorraine Rogstad, Co-Chair, Women's Philanthropy, Community Member

Mark Futrovsky, Corporate Secretary, Rolyn Companies, Inc.

Katherine Alley, M.D., Director Emeritus of the Suburban Hospital Breast Center
P. Brian Connolly, Akridge

Lawrence P. Fisher II, Chevy Chase Trust
Elizabeth Flanagan, Community Member
Julie Futrovsky, AARP
Geoffrey Gonella, Cornerstone Government Affairs
A. Jay Khanna, M.D., Johns Hopkins Orthopedic and Spine Surgery

Juan Litvak, M.D., Urological Consultants

John J. (Jack) McDonnell, Bethesda Bioscience Partners, LLC
Catherine O'Donnell, Community Member

Amanda Polk, Community Member
Charles B. Postal, Santos, Postal & Company, P.C.

Gary Roggin, M.D., Private Practice

Judith Walker, Sidney J. Malawer Memorial Foundation

Dany Westerband, M.D., Trauma Surgeon

Andy Wimsatt, CBRE Hotels

Ex-Officio Voting Members

Gene E. Green, M.D., President, Suburban Hospital, Inc.

Diane L. Colgan, M.D., Medical Staff Chair

David Silver, Chairman, Suburban Hospital Board of Trustees

Dale Midlam, President, Suburban Hospital Auxiliary

Dave Carrera, Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine

Lara Eisenberg, M.D., Doctors Groover, Christie & Merritt, P.C.

Michael Hibler, The Johns Hopkins Kimmel Cancer Center

Steven Rum, Fund for Johns Hopkins Medicine

Corporate Officers

June M. Falb, Vice President of Development, Foundation
Jacky Schultz, Executive Vice President and COO
Marty Basso, Treasurer & Sr. Vice President, Finance


For information regarding the Suburban Hospital Board of Trustees, click here.